top of page


The Dauphin Island Chamber of Commerce (DICoC) was incorporated as the  Dauphin Island Businessmen’s Association, a domestic, non-profit  organization in 1958. The name was legally changed in 1994.

The goals and objectives of this organization were “to advance the  educational, civic, social, commercial and economic interests of the  community of Dauphin Island, Alabama and the general welfare and prosperity …;
to promote integrity and good faith, just and equitable principles in business and professional activity, and uniformity in  commercial usages, …; to discover and correct abuses; to prevent and  adjust controversies; to have a part in representing your community in the consideration and decision of public policy in municipal, county,  state, and national affairs.”

In short, the purpose of the Dauphin Island Chamber of Commerce
is to serve and promote interests of the commercial community of Dauphin Island.

The DICoC actively solicits input from its members on issues that  affect their ability to conduct business on the Island.  From the  contributions received, the DICoC determines the  most effective means to address the concerns of the members and pursues resolution from the  appropriate source(s.)  


DICoC is prepared to assist new business  owners in navigating the steps needed to become established on the Island.  The DICoC also provides means of advertising businesses through various types of media to enable Islanders and visitors to Dauphin Island to be aware of the existence of the business and any special offerings from the business.  

The DICoC also promotes events  on the Island throughout the year to attract more visitors to the Island.  

This increase in visitation acts to increase the opportunity for local business members to conduct their commercial activities.

Actions taken by the DICoC benefit Islanders, visitors, and business members by fostering the closeness of a small-town feeling that  pervades Dauphin Island.

Patricia Kerr, President
Jennifer Kercher, Vice-President
Pat Edwards, Secretary/Treasurer

Sharon Murrill

Sjon Hopkins

Cat McVey

Robert Dixon

Susan Sass



bottom of page